New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Successful woman seeking man to see the world with

Female (38) looking for Male Austin, Texas, United States

I am a successful global analyst, who loves to cook, listen to music and read. I am a mixture of Bond and Book-Nerd. In my early 30s now, it is time for me to finally take dating a bit more seriously. I'm looking for an ambitious man who can help me enjoy life, laugh, and drink wine with.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleGeopolitical Analyst

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsI love having the news or documentaries on, and am obsessed with cooking competition shows. But I know when to turn the TV off.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesI tend to love most movies, particularly old flicks (Katherine Hepburn and Carey Grant). I am open to pretty much seeing anything through as long as it is not just dumb humor.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Latin, Soul, Gospel, Punk
Favorite artistsI love all sorts of music, with my favorites being instrumental (Newman, Nyman, etc), opera (Tosca), rock (Muse), rock-folk (Mumford), etc.
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Humor, Music, Mystery, Philosophy, Political, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksI am a crazy reader running through multiple books a week. Currently on my bedside table are: Revenge of Geography (Kaplan), History of Exxon, Guns of August, The Farm (teenie, I know), and Tess of the d'Urbevilles.
Idea of funCooking for-or-with someone, going out dancing (not clubby, I'm not 20 anymore), doing yoga or kickboxing, playing poker.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Fishing, Playing cards, Gambling, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Drinking, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Playing dress-up, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to try-a dance or cooking class
-bike riding
-continue seeing new countries

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeIs to continue expanding my global knowledge to better my geopolitical analytical profession. I plan on seeing nearly every country in the world. I also have a laundry list of things to achieve such as learning to play the piano and publish another book.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Boldness, Power, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI look for a man who already knows who he is and what he wants to achieve in life. Someone who is looking for a true partner. I feel I have much to give a partner, but want just as much investment in return. He needs to be willing to adventure around the world, as well as spend cozy nights at home.
On the first dateI would love to either go out dancing after a great dinner, or take a cooking class. Something we can both laugh during, while getting to know each other.

Sports

Enjoys playingArchery, Badminton, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Boxing, Paintball, Sailing, Snowskiing, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Table Tennis, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Horse Racing, Swimming and Diving, Volleyball, Winter Sports
Favorite teamI am partial to the KHLs Russian Hockey League (Si

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Weightlifting, Yoga